Please note our online club equipment store is currently available for club members or for local pickup.

Club Championships 2021

The Ormeau Club Championships was an outstanding success with many players commenting that it was the best club tournament they had been involved in.

The competition between 70 players was fierce but the spirit was great throughout with players rooting for each other and offering encouragement to all. Throughout a staggering 217 matches, the standard of play was extremely high, with many of the top players in Ireland taking part within a club environment

The whole team would like to thank everyone who supported the event by attending, entering or volunteering and we hope to see you back next year!

Full Results

A Singles

Left to right – Paul McCreery (Champion) Jeff Irvine (Umpire) & James Skelton (Runner Up)


Lucy McIvor (Champion) & Anjali Singh (Runner Up)


Chris White (Runner Up) & Philip Wallace (Champion)

B Singles

Matthew Mooney (Champion) & Andrew McCann (Runner Up)

C Singles

Guillaume Chesnel (Runner Up) Gervis Knox (Organiser) & Juan Carlos Tebar (Champion)

18s Mixed

Alex Lo (Champion) & Anjali Singh (Runner Up)

15s Mixed

Matthew Mooney (Champion) Alex Lo (Runner Up) & Gervis Knox (Organiser)

13s Mixed

Aaditya Singh (Champion) Daniel Johnston (Played First Tournament & Umpire) & Toby Caldwell (Runner Up)

Waiting For You

113 The Mount Belfast

Ormeau Table Tennis Club © 2024. All rights reserved.